Know Your Characters with Beautiful People – July 2017 Edition

Get to Know Your Characters with Beautiful People by Paperfury.com and Furtherupfurtherin.net

beautiful-ppl

Beautiful People is a writing blog meme, each month they post questions for writers to answer about your characters, well normally they do; this month they’ve changed it up to be questions for the authors!

How do you decide which project to work on?
I only have one main project, and then a comic spawning off from the same story that I’ve been working on.

How long does it usually take you to finish a project?
After writing, doing my regular artwork at the beginning of each chapter, and going over it five or so times, it ends up taking more than a year… I think… I’m a slow writer, with lots of time spent on the story while it plays in my head.

Do you have any routines to put you in the writing mood?
Nope, I try to sit down around the same time everyday and do a little writing.

What time of day do you write best?
In the evening.

Are there any authors you think you have a similar style to?
Not particularly, I tend to go light on the descriptive, or whimsical, side and try to avoid too much fluff. It is what it is though.

Why did you start writing, and why do you keep writing?
Originally started writing because I had a lot of spare time in class and wanted to make a comic book using my persona.

What’s the hardest thing you’ve written?
I’ve only written two books so far, and a story that’s on fictionpress from a long time ago, but I guess the first book was the hardest.

Is there a project you want to tackle someday but you don’t feel ready yet?
The rewrite of my original story.

What writing goals did you make for 2017 and how are they going?
My only goal is to keep writing. I’d like to finish a book within a year, not sure it’ll happen. Currently at 21k words out of the expected 45-50k.

Describe your writing process in 3 words or a gif!
While watching tv.

 

Hope you enjoyed learning about me. Why not try out Beautiful People for yourself? Head over to check out more Beautiful People answers.

Leave a Reply

